Drumsticks Parade!

„When I am in my painting, I’m not aware of what I’m doing. It is only after a sort of ‚get acquainted‘ period that I see what I have been about. I have no fear of making changes, destroying the image, etc., because the painting has a life of its own. I try to let it come through. It is only when I lose contact with the painting that the result is a mess. Otherwise there is pure harmony, an easy give and take, and the painting comes out well.“

– Jackson Pollock, My Painting, 1956

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

